Fault Lines

Fault Lines investigates the resurgence of ceramics as a medium in Contemporary Art, alongside the revival of Agora Collective as an art space, revealing a material and spatial metaphor of a tectonic shift.

Geological fault lines indicate the physical evidence of movement and flux, similar to planes of creativity, which pulsate and leave a trace. Clay as a material, inherently unpredictable in its outcome, acts as a reverberation of the unknown, and leads to a portal into the underground.

The featured Artists' works in the exhibition explore clay in relation to the real and the unreal, the body, and the ritual.

James Beatham: https://jamesbeatham.tumblr.com/
Tomas Espinosa: http://www.tomasespinosa.com/
Nika Fontaine: http://www.nikafontaine.com/
Lindsay Lawson: http://www.lindsaylawson.com/
Keegan Luttrell: www.keeganluttrell.com
Madeline Stillwell: www.madelinestillwell.com
Fernanda Trevellin: http://www.trevellin.com/

OPENING RECEPTION:
Friday December 1st, 6-11pm
Coinciding with the Studio Sale at Ceramic Kingdom
alongside a warm & friendly lineup of DJs + Afterparty.

DJs:
Clément Guerner
Mini Nik Patrick
Mat Fink
Martin Schumacher

LOCATION:
Agora
Rollbergstrasse 26
12053 Berlin DE
Im Keller (see map)

EXHIBITION ON VIEW:
December 1st - December 13th

www.ceramickingdom.com
www.agoracollective.com

faultlines